Differential Geometry and its Applications

17 — 23 июля, 2022, Университет Градец-Кралове, Чехия

Applied Mathematics and Fundamental Computer Science

ОРГАНИЗАТОРЫ:

Конференция состоится на факультете естественных наук Университета Градец-Кралове. В качестве соорганизатора конференции выступит кафедра математики и статистики Масарикова университета.

Университет Градец-Кралове расположен в 100 километрах к востоку от Праги — города, который славится прекрасным историческим центром и богатой историей. Он неоднократно признавался лучшим городом для жизни в Чешской Республике благодаря своей зелени и городским паркам, расположенным в непосредственной близости от лесов и озер. [ЕШ1] В городе можно открыть для себя множество музеев, галерей, театров, спортивных сооружений, уютных пабов и модных баров.

Молодой и динамично развивающийся Университет Градец-Кралове был основан в 1959 году и предлагает своим студентам высококачественное образование на четырех факультетах. Современный кампус этого вуза удобно расположен в самом центре города. В кампус входят факультетские здания, библиотека, художественная галерея, а также зоны отдыха. Университет Градец-Кралове имеет также статус научного учреждения и предлагает исследователям участие в большом количестве грантов и проектов. Благодаря богатым международным связям с научными организациями из более чем 60 стран в проектах университета участвуют ученые со всего мира.

Описание:

Международная конференция «Дифференциальная геометрия и ее приложения» проводится уже более сорока лет, а предстоящая встреча станет пятнадцатой.

По традиции мероприятия этой серии проходят в одном из чешских университетов каждые три года. Предстоящей встрече ученых в Градец-Кралове предшествовали мероприятия в Брно (в 2016, 2013, 2010, 1998 и 1995 гг.), Оломоуце (в 2007 г.), Праге (в 2004 г.), Опаве (в 2001 г.) и других городах.

В этот раз, кроме выступлений приглашенных пленарных докладчиков, запланировано пять программных секций и семинаров. Помимо выступлений приглашенных участников, на конференции будут также представлены подтвержденные доклады и постеры, отобранные организаторами конкретных секций и семинаров. Для удобства участников будет проводиться не более трех сессий одновременно. Мы надеемся, что это создаст прекрасную среду для общения широкой аудитории участников, сочетающую специализированные доклады с выступлениями широкой тематики.

Данная серия конференций традиционно ассоциирована с выпуском одноименного журнала, поэтому на конференцию приедут многие выдающиеся научные редакторы.

Tue Oct 05 2021 16:54:17 GMT+0300 (Moscow Standard Time)

Differential Geometry and its Applications

17 — 23 July, 2022, Hradec Králové, Czech Republic

Applied Mathematics and Fundamental Computer Science

ORGANIZERS

The conference will take a place at the Faculty of Science of the University of Hradec Králové. The conference will be co-organized by Department of Mathematics and Statistics, Masaryk University.

Hradec Králové is situated 100 kilometres east of Prague, with remarkable city centre and rich history. It has been repeatedly voted as the best place to live in the Czech Republic thanks to its greenery, city parks, near forests and lakes. You can also discover museums, galleries, theatres, many sporting facilities, cosy pubs and hip bars.

Dynamic and youthful University of Hradec Králové was founded in 1959 an provides high quality education at 4 faculties. It´s modern campus is located conveniently in the city centre and contains faculty buildings, library art gallery or relax zones. University of Hradec Králové is a scientific institution and offers participation in research grants and projects. Thanks to the rich international links with institutions in more than 60 countries welcomes scientific researchers form all over the world.

Description

The tradition of the international conference Differential Geometry and its Applications goes back more than 40 years and the forthcoming meeting will be the 15th one in the series.

The conferences take place regularly at one of the Czech universities every three years. The previous meeting was in Hradec Králové preceded by meetings in Brno in 2016, 2013 and 2010, Olomouc in 2007, Prague in 2004, Opava in 2001, Brno in 1998 and 1995, etc.

This time we shall combine the invited plenary talks with five programme sections and workshops. Along with the invited talks, there will be also contributions by the participants in the form of contributed talks or posters, as decided by the organisers of the individual sections or workshops. There will be never more than three sessions running in parallel. We hope, this will create a fine meeting for wide audience combining specialized talks with those of broader interest.

This series of conferences was always related to the journal carrying the same name and many of the distinguished Editors will come.

We strongly believe that the regular travelling will be possible in the summer 2022 and we will have the traditional off-line conference. We shall also be ready for relevant hybrid forms if some obstacles remain.

Thu Nov 18 2021 14:02:13 GMT+0300 (Moscow Standard Time)