О МКМ

Международный конгресс математиков (МКМ) — это самая значимая встреча в области фундаментальной и прикладной математики во всем мире и один из старейших научных конгрессов. Первый МКМ прошел в 1897 году в Цюрихе (Швейцария). Каждые 4 года Международный математический союз (ММС) организует МКМ в партнерстве с Локальным организационным комитетом (ЛОК) принимающей страны. Общая структура МКМ определяется Структурным комитетом и Программным комитетом МКМ, как описано на веб-странице ММС.
Даты
МКМ 2022 состоится с 6 по 14 июля в городе Санкт-Петербург, Россия. XIX Генеральная ассамблея ММС пройдет в Санкт-Петербурге 3 и 4 июля 2022 года. Июль — прекрасное время для посещения Санкт-Петербурга, города исключительной архитектурной красоты и богатых культурных традиций. Знаменитые петербургские белые ночи и длинные дни подарят участникам МКМ уникальную возможность исследовать город и наслаждаться им, не пропуская лекций.
Место проведения
Местом проведения МКМ 2022 станет конгрессно-выставочный центр «Экспофорум». Эта ультрасовременная площадка была открыта в 2014 году и принимает такие значимые мероприятия, как Петербургский международный экономический форум. Центр расположен недалеко от отмеченного наградами международного аэропорта Пулково. На территории Экспофорума есть два отеля и несколько ресторанов.
Читать далее
Организация
Исполнительный организационный комитет (ИОК) и Локальный организационный комитет (ЛОК) делают всё, чтобы мероприятие запомнилось участникам. Они рассчитывают на поддержку Международного консультативного комитета, вклад математических организаций и отдельных ученых.
Читать далее

Премии ММС

Церемонии вручения наград и премий, а также проведение специальных лекций ММС составляют очень важную часть программы МКМ. Во время церемонии открытия МКМ будут вручены медали Филдса за выдающиеся математические достижения и первая медаль ММС Абакуса, отмечающая новаторский вклад в научные вычисления и математические аспекты информатики. Не менее важное значение имеют премия Гаусса, медаль Черна, премия Лилавати и лекция имени Эмми Нётер.

Смотрите более подробную информацию на сайте ММС.

Связаться с нами

Все вопросы об организации МКМ в Санкт-Петербурге следует направлять по адресу loc@icm2022.org. Чтобы связаться с Международным консультативным комитетом, напишите по адресу advisory@icm2022.org. Подробная контактная информация.
Mon Jul 19 2021 15:42:50 GMT+0300 (Moscow Standard Time)

About the ICM

The International Congress of Mathematicians (ICM) is the largest and most significant conference on pure and applied mathematics as well as one of the world’s oldest scientific congresses. The first ICM took place in Zurich, Switzerland, in 1897. ICMs are run every four years by the International Mathematical Union in partnership with host country organizers. The general structure for the ICM is determined by the ICM Structure Committee and the ICM Program Committee as described on the IMU site.

ICM News

Surprising math user video contest

The ICM 2022 YouTube channel announces a user video contest. Let mathematics enthusiast worldwide be surprised by your insights and creativity, and win prizes, including a grant to attend the ICM!
Dates
ICM 2022 will meet July 6-14 in St. Petersburg, Russia. July is a wonderful time to visit St. Petersburg, a city of great architectural beauty and rich cultural tradition. The famous St. Petersburg white nights, when the days are long and the sunsets are endless, will give ICM participants a unique opportunity to explore and enjoy the city without missing lectures. The 19th General Assembly of the IMU will be held in St. Petersburg on July 3-4, 2022.
Venue
ICM 2022 will be held at the EXPOFORUM convention and exhibition center. The state-of-the-art facility opened in 2014 and hosts prominent events like the St. Petersburg International Economic Forum. It is conveniently situated near award-winning Pulkovo International Airport, and there are two hotels and a number of restaurants on site.
Read more
Organization
The Executive Organizing Committee and Local Organizing Committee review each planning stage. They rely on input from the International Advisory Committee, mathematical organizations, and individual mathematicians to ensure a successful and highly impactful event.
Read more

IMU Prizes

The announcements and ceremonies for IMU awards, prize lectures, and special lectures form a critical element of the ICM program. In particular, the Fields Medals, which recognize outstanding mathematical achievement and are considered by many the highest honors in mathematics, and the first IMU Abacus Medal, which honors groundbreaking contributions in scientific computing and the mathematical side of computer science, will be awarded at the ICM opening ceremony. Of no lesser importance are the Gauss Prize, Chern Medal, Leelavati Prize, and Emmy Noether Lecture. For more information, see the IMU website.

ICM News

IMU confirms the ICM dates

At its 2021 meeting, the EC of the IMU made the decision that the ICM will take place on 6–14 July 2022 as planned. If the situation requires it, part of the congress will be virtual. Read more at mathunion.org

CONTACT

Correspondence regarding local ICM planning and organization should be addressed to loc@icm2022.org. To contact the International Advisory Committee, email advisory@icm2022.org. Detailed contacts can be found here.
Cookie files
Yandex uses cookies to personalize its services. By continuing to use this site, you agree to this cookie usage. You can learn more about cookies and how your data is processed in the Privacy Policy.
Wed Apr 28 2021 16:43:27 GMT+0300 (Moscow Standard Time)